What Happens When You Delete A Facebook Messenger Conversation?

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?

To delete them using the mobile Messenger app:Open the Messenger app on your phone and scroll to find the conversation you want to delete.Swipe the conversation to the left and tap “Delete.” … In the pop-up at the bottom of the screen, confirm you want to delete the conversation by tapping “Delete.”More items…•

How do you know if someone has deleted your conversation on Facebook?

1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Past answer. No, sent messages can’t be unsent or removed from the recipient’s inbox. … Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox.

Can someone see if you delete a conversation on Messenger?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?

Steps to follow:Open Messenger app on your smartphone.Head to the chat windows from which you want to delete the message.Select the message and press and hold it for a while.Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option.After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you.More items…•

Where do deleted Messenger messages go?

From the More dropdown menu in your Messenger inbox, tap Archived. Here, you’ll see all the messages you’ve archived. Hopefully, you’ll find your “deleted” message here. (Alternatively, you can search the contact’s name in the search bar, and your full conversation history should pop up.)

What happens when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.